Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year. That’s it now for formal training so enjoy the Christmas break. Formal training sessions will resume on Monday 9th January.

Run Fest. Birthday and Marathon Special. Just a reminder that on the 1st February Run Fest are celebrating their first birthday with a Pre-Spring Marathon Special. This will focus on training plans, fuelling your race and race day mindset.  A host of guest speakers will be there to present on this subject.

Picture below of Group 5 and 6 at the Brailsford lights.

Man V Horse. This is a popular event and with a restricted field size places sell like hot cakes. Entries for the 2019 event, which takes place on Saturday 8th June, will open on Saturday 5th January.  Man V Horse Link

Sunday 6th January. South West Cross Country Championships.  A challenging course, but in a good setting in Yeovil. Please let your respective team managers know ASAP, and at least before Christmas if interested.  SW Champs Link

Monday 7th January. Club Training resumes.

Monday 31st January. Wye Wander, Chepstow. Off-road 5 miles.  http://www.fabian4.co.uk

Friday 1st February. Run Fest – The Series Marathon Special.  RunFest 

Saturday 2nd February. Ben Smith 401 Foundation Talk and Run. Eventbrite Link

Championship Events

Wednesday 26th December. Clevedon AC Boxing Day Race. 4 mile road race 

https://entrysystem.se/form/boxingday2018/1

Tuesday 1st January Hangover 10K. www.fullonsport.com/event/hangover-10k-2019/profile

Saturday 9th February Gwent League Pontypool

Sunday 10th February. Ironwood Challenge, entries now open.https://www.fullonsport.com/event/ironwood-challenge-2019/profile

Saturday 2nd March Gwent League Blaise Castle

Sunday 10th March. Rodway Easy Runner 10k. Rodway Easy Runner 10K

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email