London Marathon – Club places draw

The following people have put their names forward for the draw so far. If you’ve sent details on to Geraint but your name is not on the list, please get in touch with Geraint. There are going to be some disappointed people this year!

Andreas Lomvardos
Anna Pasco
Bridget White
Chris Hume
Graham Clark
Jenni Cummins
Mike Howie
Nicola Ness
Sandy Masters
Steve Puetz
Tony Rudd
Warren Pickles

A final call will go out during the club supper just before the draw takes place.


If you’ve been unsuccessful in getting a place for the 2015 London Marathon, the club has this year been granted 5 places (thanks to our partner club Yate AC for their place). The eligibility and rules for the draw are as follows:

– only fully paid-up members of Westbury Harriers and Yate AC are eligible.
– priority will go members who didn’t get a club place last year (2014 London Marathon) and can prove that they applied again unsuccessfully this year.
– otherwise, priority goes to members who didn’t get a place this year.

To enter the club draw send an email with proof of your rejection (if applicable) to club secretary Geraint Torrington  – , see him at training on Monday nights or send details to 41A Sherbourne Avenue, Bradley Stoke, Bristol, BS32 8DX.

The provisional date for the draw is after training during the club supper on Monday, December 8th