Awards winners

Thank you to everybody who turned up to the awards evening. It was a celebration of what we have achieved in the past year in Westbury Harriers.

There were many great performances, and we had some tough decisions to make when finalising the winners; the team of the year award was particularly difficult. If you were unable to attend, we’ll get the award to you. The full list of winners is:

Richard Bloss Personality of the Year Colin Johnson
Committee Award for Services To The Club James Cant
Club Person – awarded in Mike Parks memory Lucy Richens, Justin Grimwood, Gregg Hayward
Coach/Group leader awards Mike Hopkins, Carol Fee, Richard Hughes, Pete Lavis, Warren   Pickles, Paul Harrodd, Sandra Wickens, Jane Broadhurst, Simon Johnston
Peter Griffin Memorial Trophy Tamsin Chick
Club captain Sophie Voller, Scott Campbell
Best Newcomer Kate Howard, Catherine Lee,  Johan Hobbs, Chris Treble
Most Improved Steph Cummings, Lizz Pick, Leon Graham, Edd Gould
Novice Charlotte Livesey, Alex Grocott
Under 13 Ellie Hobbs, Aidan Noble
Under 15 Rosie Allen, George Marshall
Under 17 Emma Jones, Joe Connors
Under 23 Female Under 20 Male Katie Elliot, Felix McGrath
Senior Katie Hughes, Scott Campbell
Veterans Shirley Hume, Chris Beck
Team of the year Senior Ladies Midlands XC – Emma D’Alton, Catherine Lee,   Sophie Voller, Katie Hughes
Athletes of the Year Emma Journeaux, Alex Grocott